Board members


Fr. Rey San Juan, Board Chair


Ms. Sylvia Mesina

Nature conservationist, alternative and naturopathic healing advocate, mom, grandma, and all-around activist, Sylvia has been central to BAN Toxics’ growth the past years. She formerly worked for the Foundation for the Philippine Environment.


Atty. Ryan Jeremiah D. Quan J.D., Ll.M.

Ryan is the Coordinator of the Graduate Legal Studies Institute of the Ateneo Law School where he is also a faculty member. He formerly directed the school’s Human Rights Center internship program which focuses on human rights and environmental issues as well as the concerns of women, children and indigenous peoples. He has published works on paralegal education, environmental issues and human trafficking.


Atty. Tanya Karina Lat Ll.b, Ll.M.

Tanya is currently the Executive Director of the Philippine Association of Law Schools. She was the legal consultant on trade and tariff matters to Akbayan congressional representative Mario Joyo Aguja and the Initiatives for Dialogue and Empowerment through Alternative Legal Services, Inc. (IDEALS). She has also been conducting training-workshops on Heroic Leadership for law students and young leaders.


Engr. Ines M. Basaen

Ines is the Executive Vice President and e-learning administrator of Informatics. She is an educator, advocate and environmental activist. Currently completing a doctoral degree in Public Administration, she also holds a doctorate in Education and an M.S. in Engineering Education.


Dr. Lillian Lasaten-Ebuen

Lillian is the founder and current President and Director of the Philippine chapter of the International Academy of Oral Medicine and Toxicology. She is a past president of the Quezon City Dental Society Inc. and was Vice President for Luzon North of the Philippine Dental Association.


Mr. Augusto Cunanan

Bong, an educator, teaches Philosophy of the Human Person, Critical Thinking, Ethics, Humanities, Art Appreciation at the Bulacan State University. He holds an M.A. degree on Theological Studies from the Ateneo de Manila University.